Saturday, December 16, 2017

14 Drivers at The Ngorongoro Conservation Area (NCA)

14 Drivers at The Ngorongoro Conservation Area (NCA)
The Ngorongoro Conservation Area (NCA) was established in 1959. The Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority (NCAA), under the Ministry for Natural Resources and Tourism, is mandated to manage the NCA. The main functions of the NCAA are to promote the interests of indigenous people living in the NCA, to conserve and develop the natural and cultural heritage resources and to promote tourism in NCA.

The Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority (NCAA) invites applications from qualified Tanzanians to fill the following vacant positions:-


7.1 Direct Entry Qualifications

Holders of Form IV Certificate, with passes in at least three subjects including English. Trade Test I/CBET III certificate with class “C” driving license and Defensive Driving Certificate from a recognized Institution.

7.2 Main Duties and responsibilities
(i) To drive all types of Authority’s vehicles.
(ii) To maintain a logbook for vehicle movement records according to regulations.
(iii) To transport luggage/baggage/cargo/parcels to various destinations as may be required.
(iv) To make regular check of vehicle to ensure cleanliness and serviceability.
(v) To ensure the vehicle is maintained as required.
(vi) To ensure the vehicle is equipped with all necessary accessories.
(vii) To ensure the vehicle has valid insurance and all other statutory covers.
(viii) To perform any other duties as may be assigned by his/her supervisor.

In accordance to NCAA scales.

Mode of Application:
Own handwritten application with comprehensive typed curriculum vitae, accompanied with copies of relevant academic Certificates and Transcripts plus names and addresses of three referees to be sent to:-

The Conservator,
Ngorongoro Conservation Area Authority,
P. O. Box 1,

Tel: +255 27 2537006/19

So as to reach this office not later than 29th December, 2017

Applicants should not exceed 45 years of age and they must indicate their telephone/mobile and E-mail addresses for quick response.

The Ngorongoro Conservation Area covers 8,292 square kilometers. It is one of the three divisions that comprise Ngorongoro District in Arusha Region.

NCA was established in 1959 by the NCA Ordinance No 413 of 1959 as a multiple land use area, designated to promote the conservation of natural resources, safeguard the interests of NCA indigenous residents and promote tourism. NCA is a unique protected area in the whole of Africa where conservation of natural resources in integrated with human development.